events

organised events

Runs, walks, challenges and other events you can do for Parity.

Many of these are popular, please check websites for ballot entry/ticket info well in advance.



Runs

Event When Website
Basingstoke Park Run Every Saturday http://www.parkrun.org.uk/basingstoke/
Brighton Half Marathon February http://www.brightonhalfmarathon.com/
Surrey Half Marathon March http://surreyhalfmarathon.co.uk/
Reading Half Marathon March http://readinghalfmarathon.com/
Fleet Half Marathon March http://fleethalfmarathon.com/
Southampton Half Marathon April http://www.abpsouthamptonhalf.co.uk/
Bracknell Half Marathon May http://southernrunningguide.com/race/bracknell-half-marathon
Royal Berkshire 10K May http://www.royalberks10k.com/
Hook Fun Run & 10k May http://hookfunrun.com/
London 10,000 May https://www.vitalitylondon10000.co.uk/
Winchester  5k June http://www.parkrun.org.uk/winchester/course/
New Forest Marathon September http://www.newforestmarathon.co.uk/#top
Maidenhead Half Marathon September http://www.purplepatchrunning.com/index.php/maidenhead-half-marathon
Byfleet 5 or 10K September http://southernrunningguide.com/race/byfleet-10k
Oxford Half Marathon October http://oxfordhalf.co.uk/
Royal Parks Half Marathon October https://royalparkshalf.com/
Great South Run October http://www.greatrun.org/great-south-run

 

Walks

Annual Charity 10K, Shalford Park, Guildford May www.guildforddistrictrotary.org.uk
London to Brighton May http://www.london2brightonchallenge.com/
The Surrey 3 Peaks July http://www.advocateevents.co.uk/the-surrey-three-peaks-1.aspx
Thames Path Challenge September http://www.thamespathchallenge.com/
London Marathon Walk September http://www.discoveradventure.com/challenges/london-marathon-walk
London Marathon Walk September http://www.discoveradventure.com/challenges/london-marathon-walk

 

Challenges

Windsor Color Rush May http://www.colorobstaclerush.co.uk/color-obstacle-rush-windsor.html
London Color Rush May http://www.colorobstaclerush.co.uk/color-obstacle-rush-london.html
Windsor Triathlon June http://humanrace.co.uk/event/windsor-triathlon/
Winchester Tough Mudder September https://toughmudder.co.uk/
Grim Challenge (Aldershot) December www.grimchallenge.co.uk

Other Events – volunteer and a donation can go to Parity

Alton Beer Festivals Summer and Winter www.altonbeerfestival.co.uk
Windlesham Pram Race December www.pramrace.com